Our Staff

Office Staff Title Email
Mrs. Marti Bradt Principal martha.bradt@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. Leigh Thompson Assistant Principal lthompson@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. Lindsey Davenport Bookkeeper ldavenport@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. Cindy Mayhew Secretary cindy.mayhew@bedford.k12.va.us

Please click here to access teacher webpages on Canvas. 
If you do not have access to Canvas, follow these directions to create your account. You can receive a pairing code from your child's homeroom teacher. 

Mrs. Donna Carnley  Grade 1 dcarnley@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. Beth Isner
Grade 1 beth.isner@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. Mandy Johnson Grade 1 mjohnson2@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. Wanda Roberts  Grade 1 wroberts@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. Caleigh Shepherd Grade 1 caleigh.shepherd@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. Brooke Sitzler Grade 1 brooke.sitzler@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. Marianne Thurman Grade 1 mthurman@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. Elizabeth Helms  Grade 2 ehelms@bedford.k12.va.us
Grade 2
Mrs. Tina O'Hara Grade 2 tohara@bedford.k12.va.us
Grade 2
Mrs. Staci Tyree Grade 2  styree@bedford.k12.va.us
Grade 2
Mrs. Alyson Bishop Grade 3
Mrs. Megan Clark
Grade 3 mclark@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. Connie Foster Grade 3 ccfoster@bedford.k12.va.us
Ms. Samie Maggard Grade 3 samantha.mcrorie@bedford.k12.va.us
Ms. Peggy Smith Grade 3 psmith1@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. Marianne Thurman Art mthurman@bedford.k12.va.us
Ms. Samie
Library Media Specialist/ITRT samantha.mcrorie@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. Beth Isner Physical Education  beth.isner@bedford.k12.va.us
Mr. Brandon Cook Media Technician brandon.cook@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. Rhonda Wormser Nurse rhonda.wormser@bedford.k12.va.us
Ms. Reneta Herndon Reading Teacher rherndon@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. Andra Bostic SFA Facilitator abostic@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. Sarah Murphy Coach sarah.murphy@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. Melissa Burton Special Education melissa.burton@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. Michelle Rifenberg Special Education michelle.rifenberg@bedford.k12.va.us
Ms. Kathryn Ryan Special Education  kathryn.ryan@bedford.k12.va.us
Ms. Bianca Contreras Psychologist bianca.contreras@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. Jessica Ewing Family Support Worker jessica.ewing@dss.virginia.gov
Mrs. Laken Moorefield School Counselor laken.moorefield@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. Mary Hunter Barrow Speech mbarrow@bedford.k12.va.us
Ms. Amy Herrmann School Social Worker amy.herrmann@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. Dianne Barrett Special Education Paraprofessional dianne.barrett@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. Barbara Bauer Instructional Paraprofessional bbauer@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. KaDe Callahan Special Education Paraprofessional kcallahan@bedford.k12.va.us 
Mrs. Mary Lou Cousart Special Education Paraprofessional mcousart@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. Debbie Hlinko  Special Education Paraprofessional dhlinko@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. Doreen Gundel Paraprofessional doreen.gundel@bedford.k12.va.us
Mr. Dylan Kennedy Instructional Paraprofessional  dylan.grey@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. Marie Phillips  Special Education Paraprofessional mphillips@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. Susan Reynolds Special Education Paraprofessional sreynolds@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. Ruth Snead Special Education Paraprofessional rsnead@bedford.k12.va.us
Ms. Donna Wheeler Special Education Paraprofessional dwheeler@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. Diane Booth Manager, Nutritional Staff dbooth@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. Janice Abbott Nutritional Staff
Ms. Connie Maynard Nutritional Staff
Mrs. Emma Sharpe Nutritional Staff

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.